Following the success of the previous editions, we are pleased to announce the 11h International Conference on Molecular Electronics (ElecMol) which will be held at Faculté de Chimie of the Université de Strasbourg from the 27th of August to the 1st of September 2023. The main purpose of the conference is an up-to-date scientific exchange on recent advances in the field of molecular electronics, gathering researchers from all over the world around top-level invited speakers. This reunion is also an opportunity for the development of national and international collaborations between academic and private partners at the highest level. The conference will focus on recent advances in molecular and organic electronics in the fields of:

T1 – Single Molecule Junctions, Memories & Switches

T2 – Large Area Junctions, Memories & Switches

T3 – Organic Electronics, Optoelectronics & Photonics: Materials & Devices

T4 – 2D materials, Nanotubes & Nanowires

T5 – Self-Assembly & Supramolecular Architectures

T6 – Scanning Probe Microscopies & Near Field Approaches

T7 – Molecular Theoretical Modelling

T8 – Bioinspired Approaches & Biomimetic Devices


Registration is open

Detailed Program
Coming soon

Book of Abstracts
Coming soon

(including questions)
Invited Speakers: 40′
Oral Communications: 20′

A0 format

The Organizing Committee (alphabetical order):

Dr. Frédéric Chérioux, CNRS – FEMTO-ST, Besançon, France
Dr. Jean-François Dayen, Université de Strasbourg, France
Prof. Thomas Heiser, Université de Strasbourg, France
Dr. Henri-Pierre Jacquot de Rouville, CNRS – Université de Strasbourg, France
Dr. Amparo Ruiz-Carretero, CNRS – Université de Strasbourg, France
Prof. Paolo Samori, Université de Strasbourg, France
Dr. Jean Weiss, CNRS – Université de Strasbourg, France

ElecMol Scientific Committee (alphabetical order):

Prof. André-Jean Attias, CNRS – Sorbonne Université – Yonsei University, France – Korea
Dr. Christophe Bucher, CNRS – ENS-Lyon, France
Dr. Jeanne Crassous, CNRS – Université de Rennes, France
Prof. Alberto Credi, Università di Bologna, Italy
Prof. Thomas Ebbesen, ISIS, Université de Strasbourg, France
Prof. Jean-Christophe Lacroix, Université Paris Diderot, France
Prof. Philippe Lafarge, Université Paris Diderot, France
Prof. Kamal Lmimouni, Université de Lille, France
Prof. Rudolph A. Marcus, Caltech, USA
Prof. Richard McCreery, University of Alberta, Canada
Dr. Serge Palacin, CEA – Université Paris Saclay, France
Prof. Latha Venkataraman, Columbia University, NY, USA